Spring Break 2013

Hey guys! Spring break just ended which means this is really the final stretch of my Whitman career! I can’t believe there’s only 6.5 weeks of school left. This break was definitely my most uneventful break from Whitman – I had to get my wisdom teeth out so I pretty much slept for most of the break. But it’s done now and I won’t have to do it again! :)

For me, these next 6.5 weeks will feel both really long and really short at the same time. Really short because as you can probably guess, I still have a lot of work to finish, including my thesis. Really long because I found out that I am on the ranked alternate list at the University of Washington School of Medicine. Both the admissions office at UWSOM and my advisor here at Whitman told me that I am in a good position on the alternate list but that I’d have to wait until May to hear back. I am not getting my hopes up too high yet though. Just trying staying “cautiously optimistic” as one of my many mentors would say but it definitely does not help decrease my anxiety with all of this waiting since October! Another reason the next 6.5 weeks will be long is because my grandparents just received their visas and will be coming to the U.S. from China to attend my graduation! I haven’t seen them in two years and am really excited to have three generations of my family reunited in Walla Walla :)

Well, that’s about it for now! Can’t wait to see what happens in the next two months and what all of my friends end up doing after graduation!!

 

Leave a Reply

